Trainee PWP interview - Kaleidoscope Plus Group

This section is for discussion relating to the Layard report, and subsequent schemes like Improving Access to Psychological Therapies where lower intensity inteventions are offered in primary care
ny95

Trainee PWP interview - Kaleidoscope Plus Group

Post by ny95 » Sun May 26, 2019 2:57 pm

Hi everyone

I have an interview with kaleidoscope plus group for a trainee PWP role and I was just wondering if anyone has ever had an interview with them before and how it went?

On the phone the HR told me it will consist of a writing exercise (where they will give me a scenario and I’ll have to answer a question about it) and an interview.

I’ve never done a writing exercise before for an interview so I don’t know what to expect. If anyone can shed some light on what they know about this and how I should prepare then I would highly appreciate it as I have no idea!

Thank you

Sam1987

Re: Trainee PWP interview - Kaleidoscope Plus Group

Post by Sam1987 » Tue May 28, 2019 7:58 pm

The last time I asked a similar question on here I was accused of trying to cheat... :| So best of luck getting an answer to your question!
IAPT the tiger

lakeland

Post by lakeland » Wed May 29, 2019 10:27 am

Sam1987 wrote:
Tue May 28, 2019 7:58 pm
The last time I asked a similar question on here I was accused of trying to cheat... :| So best of luck getting an answer to your question!
I do think sometimes we could be a little more balanced on how we tell people that they can't ask or share interview questions - however, I believe that there's a historical basis for this where another Clinical Psychology forum was badly thought of by the wider profession, so I do get the need to respect the way services shortlist and not make their information easily searchable.