Psychology Graduate looking for experience

Advertise posts here (email clinpsyforum@gmail.com to arrange payment, it starts at just £40+vat)
katiedexter

Psychology Graduate looking for experience

Post by katiedexter » Fri Dec 30, 2011 3:30 pm

Hi,

I am a Psychology Graduate looking for any form of experience possible. My long-term aim is to train and complete a doctorate in Clinical Psychology but I am looking for valuable work experience before doing this.

I have a BSc (Hons) in Criminology and a Graduate Diploma in Psychology from Buckinghamshire New University. My dissertation for the Graduate Diploma, a quantitative research into the psychology of weight loss, was awarded a first class mark. I have just over 2 and a half years experience in the NHS and have experience working with children with Autism Spectrum Disorder. I am able to implement, carry out and evaluate assessments and possess excellent research and data analysis skills (including a working knowledge of SPSS).

I live in Walton-on-Thames, Surrey but am willing to travel long distances (I have a full, clean driving license) and work unsociable hours. I am interested in full-time, part-time and voluntary opportunities. My areas of interest include social psychology, weight loss and psychology as well as abnormal psychology but as I said previously I would be interested in experience in any area of psychology that anyone could offer me.

Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Katie Dexter

Morningstar

Re: Psychology Graduate looking for experience

Post by Morningstar » Fri Dec 30, 2011 4:17 pm

Hi Katie