Research assistant for d.clin.p researh bath/bristol

Advertise posts here (email clinpsyforum@gmail.com to arrange payment, it starts at just £40+vat)
sisterbliss

Research assistant for d.clin.p researh bath/bristol

Post by sisterbliss » Tue Oct 01, 2013 4:17 pm

I am a clinical psychoogy trainee on the Bath Doctorate. Who is looking for someone to assist with a main D.Clin.Psy research project, in the south-west area. This would involve assisting with data collection as part of an expermental design, as well as data analysis. It would also involve a degree of patient contact, so is open to people that already have had a valid criminal conviction disclosure within AWP.

This would be good experience for doctoral applications and I will provide references upon request and also once qualified. And if published, I am happy to give credit.

I am also happy to provide advice to the person, (from the perspective of someone that got on four doctoral course at first attempt). Moreover, I am also happy to look through applications.

Please pm for details.

Borrowed Cone

Re: Research assistant for d.clin.p researh bath/bristol

Post by Borrowed Cone » Tue Oct 01, 2013 4:38 pm

This may just be me, but I'm feeling really uncomfortable with the idea that you are trying to get someone else to do part of your doctoral research project. Maybe it's the fact that lots of trainees put in a lot of time and effort to collect their own data, and so this is leaving me quite miffed. So it got me wondering whether this is something you've discussed with your supervisor, as they would ultimately become responsible for supervising this person. Tricky one for me as it sounds like you are being rather cheeky, on the face of it. It may be that this is an actual advertised position, by the university, but I can't tell.

The Cone
"We can rebuild him. We have the technology. But I don't want to spend a lot of money..."

enid

Post by enid » Tue Oct 01, 2013 5:37 pm