Easiest ClinPsy Docs/ Unis to get into??

Discuss the content and style of the different clinical psychology doctoral training courses, the differences between them, placements, teaching, chat to other trainees and connect with other people who have places on the same course
Psych4589325353

Easiest ClinPsy Docs/ Unis to get into??

Post by Psych4589325353 » Sun Oct 07, 2018 1:53 am

Hey Everyone!

I might apply to the doctorate for the first time this year and was wondering (if any) are the easiest unis to get into?

I heard Lancaster is easier than others but don't know if it is true??

Or on the other hand if there are any I should avoid?

(I have a psych degree, masters and a years experience in mental health) I don't expect to get in this year but thought I might as well try

Thanks in advance :)!
:cyclops:

Advertisement
Pearson Clinical Assessment publishes a wide range of assessments to support psychology professionals including the Gold Standard Wechsler range. To view our range please visit: pearsonclinical.co.uk/cpf
Geishawife
Team Member

Re: Easiest ClinPsy Docs/ Unis to get into??

Post by Geishawife » Sun Oct 07, 2018 7:01 am

There is no such thing as a course that is "easier" to get into! The courses have different requirements - some (e.g. UCL) stress that you must have a particular grade of first degree, others (e.g. Lancaster) use selection tests to shortlist and pay less attention to degree grade. That does NOT, however, make them easier to get into and, frankly, that's a good thing! We want people to get on to the courses because they are right and ready for training, not because they've taken "the easy route". Sorry if that sounds harsh, but that's the reality.

ell

Post by ell » Sun Oct 07, 2018 8:13 am