60 credits of Psychology

The place to ask about degree courses, conversion courses, masters, PhD or other qualifications. Discuss specific courses, their pros and cons, the content, the application process, different institutions, how to fund them, etc. Includes advice if you have a 2:2 and questions on transcripts
NaomiG

60 credits of Psychology

Post by NaomiG » Fri Jan 15, 2016 1:27 am

I'd like to apply for the Masters Psychology Conversion course and some unis are specifying applicants have 60 credits of Psychology in their undergrad degree. I studied a Biology degree with no Psychology and therefore have been looking at 60 credit courses. I have found the OU, London Met, Liverpool and Derby offer online courses, does anyone know of any other providers for the 60 credit courses???
Many thanks.

Prosopon

Re: 60 credits of Psychology

Post by Prosopon » Sat Jan 16, 2016 3:25 am

Staffordshire University do an online 60 credit University Certificate in Psychology. I completed this course a few months ago -- let me know if you want to know anything about it.
"Is this real? Or has this been happening inside my head?"

“Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?”

~From Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

NaomiG

Post by NaomiG » Sat Jan 16, 2016 9:23 am

Hi there,
Thanks very much for your reply. Did you find it quite a challenge academically or was it easily manageable? I don't have a psychology background at all so i would literally be starting from scratch!!

Prosopon

Post by Prosopon » Sat Jan 16, 2016 6:23 pm

NaomiG wrote:Hi there,
Thanks very much for your reply. Did you find it quite a challenge academically or was it easily manageable? I don't have a psychology background at all so i would literally be starting from scratch!!